Grand Launching TESDA Specialista Technopreneurship Program (TSTP) and Cutting of Ribbon of the Technopreneurship Booth
The Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) – Region 10 Misamis Occidental Provincial Office in partnership with the Local Government Unit of Calamba, Misamis Occidental launched the TESDA Specialista Technopreneurship Program (TSTP) last February 10, 2012, 1 o’clock in the afternoon at Barangay Southwestern Poblacion Barangay Hall. The event is part of the 64th Araw ng Calamba Celebration.

10 students from Barangays Bunawan, Don Bernardo A. Neri, Northern Poblacion, Solinog and Southwestern Poblacion trained by TESDA in Computer Hardware Services. These students become Computer Harware Service Specialists and they are organized into small entrepreneurial and they can provide their services to the community.
The objective of the program is to give the TESDA graduates the opportunity to develop their skills at the same time earn a living.
Through this program the Calambahanons can now benefit affordable and quality service by skilled technopreneurship experts.
Today new technologies were introduced to the market especially new model of computers, so the TESDA focused on the need of the community. So the Calambahanons no longer have to travel to Oroquieta or nearby cities for their computer repair.
Aside from the trainings, the TESDA also provide starter kits or complete computer repair tools to the TESDA Specialista as materials to their new work and small business.   
Congressman of the 1st District of Misamis Occidental Hon. George T. Almonte, Mr. Leo V. Velez Provincial Director of TESDA 10, Atty. Ric Lumantas Executive Staff of the Office of the Provincial Governor   and Mr. Elwin Artemio O. Barguez, Jr. are the guests of honor.
Municipal Officials headed by Municipal Mayor Dr. Luisito B. Villanueva, Jr., MNSA, Municipal Vice Mayor Jesus C. Enerio, Sangguniang Bayan Members namely Hon. Jorge B. Quiza, Hon. Joelito G. Intong and Hon. Zenaida C. Medija, ABC President Ezel T. Villanueva and Mrs. Maria Corazon T. Descallar PESO Manager – Designate/CTEC graced the occasion.  
List of TESDA SPECIALISTA’s in Computer Hardware Services
1.    Japheth Dave L. Cunahap        - Northern Poblacion
2.    Marchan Carl E. Mutia            - DBAN
3.    Edmar O. Venida                - Bunawan
4.    Mark Anthony C. Atay            - Solinog
5.    Novie John El Rey E. Mutia        - DBAN
6.    Roger M. Dela Cerna            - Southwestern Poblacion
7.    Earl Dwight L. Atay            - Southwestern Poblacion
8.    Romel B. Burcila                - Southwestern Poblacion
9.    Roseller Earl C. Macalisang        - Northern Poblacion
10.Christian Bill I. Pondoc            - Southwestern Poblacion


 1 1
Hon. Zenaida C. Medija
Sangguniang Bayan Member
Mr. Leo V. Velez
Provincial Director
Province of Misamis Occ.


 Hon. George T. Almonte
Congressman of the 1st
District of Misamis Occidental
 Atty. Ric Lumantas
Executive Staff of the Office of
the Provincial Governor  


 Dr. Luisito B. Villanueva, Jr. MNSA
Municipal Mayor
 Hon. Ezel T. Villanueva
SWP Brgy Captain/ABC President


 Hon. Jorge B. Quiza
Sangguniang Bayan Member
 Mr. Elwin Artemio O. Barguez, Jr.

  Starter Kits


 Distribution of Starter Kits to the
TESDA Specialista 

  Signing of undertakings by Hon.
Ezel T. Villanueva - SWP Punong
Barangay/ABC President  



SWP Punong Barangay/ABC President
Hon. Ezel T. Villanueva handed the
resolution to Congressman
George T. Almonte


 Cutting of Ribbon of Technopreneurship Booth


 1 1
Cutting of Ribbon
 1 1
 TESDA Specialista 


Login Form

Who's Online

We have 29 guests and no members online




Articles View Hits
Back to Top